Faculty Incentive Awards

2010-2011 award winners:

Faculty Lecture Award

Frances Jones-Sneed, History, Political Science, and Public Policy, "Gender, Race, and the Anti-Lynching Crusade in the United States"

Faculty Research Award

Elena Traister, Environmental Studies, "Disentangling the Interrelated Effects of Rock Size and Stability on Stream Biodiversity and Carbon-Cycling" and Ann Scott, Education, "Oaxaca, Mexico"

Faculty Creative Project Award

Melanie Mowinski, Fine and Performing Arts, "Walking with Trees and NEST" and Alla Kucher (together with student Robin Clapper), Mathematics, "An NSA Interview Problem"

Faculty Curriculum Development Award

Dan Shustack, Environmental Studies, "The Environment of Florida"